What if

What if one day I fly off the ledge
Soaring high above the sky
And never even wondering
Never questioning why

What if one day I swim in the ocean
Knee deep in the water
My movements smooth and rhythmic
My hands never falter

What if one day I dance in a theatre
My legs shake with fear
The dress billowing around my ankles
Without a single tear

What if one day I just leave it all
Listen to my heart
And play my own song

Because that one day
When my life will be my own
My feet will tap to a different tune
And all the glass walls around will be blown

Leave a Reply

